CAT-delete/Exhaust replacment questions

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Husky
    Participant

Hi im really new in this just got my first new 401 vitpilen i never had this big bike im just 18

My question is how bad for my motorcycle if i going to make it straight pipe? i have in it like 3600km how it will affect her life duration? And how to do it? and what I need to buy to make it work properly?

viet_pilen
    Participant

same question

AMv8(1day)
    Participant

Don’t.

Back yard mechanic stuff like this will only make the bike unbearably loud, without actually sounding much better.

Additionally, it will cause a loss of all needed back pressure and exhaust velocity needed for lower end power making. In other words, it will run worse.

• This reply was modified 4 months, 1 week ago by AMv8(1day).
    Husky
    Participant

I think about the new coober lm ecu and straight pipe with chamber delete I only think of quality developments

LM ECU: https://www.coober.eu/product/coober-lm-401-de-cat-kit/

Chamber delete: https://projektracing.com/shop/p/husqvarna-vitpilen-svartpilen-401-chamber-delete-2020-2021

• This reply was modified 4 months, 1 week ago by Husky.
    Scubadubbers
    Participant

@AMv8(1day)

I agree!  I did straight pipe my Vit and it is obnoxiously loud with a loss of power.  Invest in a quality exhaust and a tune.

Husky
    Participant
    Scubadubbers
    Participant

@Husky

+1 for the Coober ECU.  I have it and like what it does for the bike.

Your exhaust setup is going to come down to what you want the bike to sound like and how it performs.

I would suggest the Werkes cat delete with the Fresco Ultra Shorty exhaust.  It’s what I ended up loving after multiple other exhaust setups.  It looks very clean, compact, and sounds amazing.

AMv8(1day)
    Participant

Totally agree with this.