Aftermarket Handlebars Svartpilen 401 2020

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hello, everyone, I’m brand new to owning a motorcycle and to using an online forum. I hope I’m posting this in the right place. I’m replacing the stock handlebars with aftermarket ones but I’m having a difficult time determining if all the existing hardware; bar ends, grips, risers, etc. are directly interoperable with any existing aftermarket handlebars. I did a lot of research and I just ended up purchasing these bars to find out. When checking the measurements of the stock bars on the Husqvarna website I was not able to get exact measurements or specific information on how all the hardware is attached. Thank you for your time.

Aftermarket Bars

https://rizoma.com/en/ma_tapered.html?moto=11715

Husqvarna Bars

https://sparepartsfinder.husqvarna-motorcycles.com/ComponentGroupTemplate/Index/53495?modelidentifier=1001670281&isEngine=False

Participant

For the 2018 model, it’s 1″ at the clamp and 7/8″ at the grips, kind of a weird size I thought…

Participant

Thank you. Yes, that is the same thing I found. It is very difficult to find any hardware that will fit with bars that specific size. I am trying to figure out if the risers and the bar ends with threaded taps and screws will fit in any other bars. There are so many bars that are 1″ tapered to 7/8″ at the handlebar but basically no aftermarket bars that are the same size as the stock svartpilen bars. My Rizoma bars should be here anyway now but I am worried I will have to buy basically all new hardware for them.

Participant